HR Empowerment Podcast

HR Empowerment Podcast

Welcome to the HR Empowerment Podcast. Join our team of industry experts today as they share strategies, insights and regulatory updates that are designed to keep you ahead of the curve.

Join our HR experts as they share audio updates that will keep you coming back for more. Each update is designed to be short enough to listen to on your commute and long enough to contain relevant and up-to-date information. Whether you are looking for regulatory updates, industry best practices or just a little inspiration you are in the right place. Sign up for our free Monday segments or subscribe and enjoy the benefits every day of the week. Your subscription includes access to all archived segments as well as all upcoming daily segments. HRCI and SHRM credits are available to subscribers.


STARTS Monday February 13th, 2023
Illegal Harassment is More Than Sexual Harassment
By Wendy Sellers
Harassment is illegal discrimination and can be based on so much more than sex.
  • Episode #116 :: Monday Feb 13, 2023 - What is Harassment? How Does It Affect My Company?
  • Episode #117 :: Tuesday Feb 14, 2023 - Not Only Sexual Harassment
  • Episode #118 :: Wednesday Feb 15, 2023 - How Do I Prevent or Stop Harassment At My Workplace
  • Episode #119 :: Thursday Feb 16, 2023 - Let’s talk about state laws regarding harassment and discrimination
  • Episode #120 :: Friday Feb 17, 2023 - Interesting recent cases of discrimination

Weekly Podcasts

Managing a Small Business

Running a small business is much different than a large business. It is important to know that HR and Employee Relations is vital for both.
  • Episode #121 :: Monday Feb 20, 2023 - HR Compliance for Small Businesses
  • Episode #122 :: Tuesday Feb 21, 2023 - Must Haves for Small Businesses
  • Episode #123 :: Wednesday Feb 22, 2023 - Employee Relations is Vital for Any Size Business
  • Episode #124 :: Thursday Feb 23, 2023 - How to Set Up "HR" in a Small Company
  • Episode #125 :: Friday Feb 24, 2023 - Advice for Small Business on Handling HR & Employee Relations

Work Life Balance

Want to attract and retain employees? Improve your work life balance programs.
  • Episode #126 :: Monday Feb 27, 2023 - What is Work Life Balance
  • Episode #127 :: Tuesday Feb 28, 2023 - Flexible Time Off as a Starting Point
  • Episode #128 :: Wednesday Mar 1, 2023 - Get Creative With Childcare Benefits
  • Episode #129 :: Thursday Mar 2, 2023 - Companies Need to Be Authentic
  • Episode #130 :: Friday Mar 3, 2023 - Put All Policies In Writing

The Importance of Employee Connection and Engagement

Learn how you can positively affect employee connection and engagement.
  • Episode #131 :: Monday Mar 6, 2023 - What is Employee Connection and Engagement
  • Episode #132 :: Tuesday Mar 7, 2023 - Being Prepared is Key
  • Episode #133 :: Wednesday Mar 8, 2023 - Tips to Improve Employee Connection and Engagement
  • Episode #134 :: Thursday Mar 9, 2023 - Who is Responsible for Employee Connection and Engagement
  • Episode #135 :: Friday Mar 10, 2023 - Advice for Companies Just Diving Into Engagement and Connection Programs

Hot Topics in HR Right Now

We will review 5 hot topics in HR right now that must be put into your strategic plan and 2023 budget.
  • Episode #136 :: Monday Mar 13, 2023 - Unions Are Making a Major Comeback
  • Episode #137 :: Tuesday Mar 14, 2023 - Psychologically Safe Workplaces
  • Episode #138 :: Wednesday Mar 15, 2023 - Employees Demand Positive Company Culture
  • Episode #139 :: Thursday Mar 16, 2023 - Employees Are Also Demanding a Diverse, Equitable and Inclusive Workplace
  • Episode #140 :: Friday Mar 17, 2023 - Mental Health and Wellness

Management Training is No Longer Optional

People leave cultures. Managers are part of the culture.
  • Episode #141 :: Monday Mar 20, 2023 - Attracting and Retaining Employees is Harder Than Ever
  • Episode #142 :: Tuesday Mar 21, 2023 - What Employees Wish Their Managers Would Do or Stop Doing?
  • Episode #143 :: Wednesday Mar 22, 2023 - Can a Company Train Anyone to be a Manager?
  • Episode #144 :: Thursday Mar 23, 2023 - How Does a Company Train Managers and On What?
  • Episode #145 :: Friday Mar 24, 2023 - What Else Can Employers Do To Change the Employee Experience?

Real Tips for Dealing With Difficult People

Dealing with unpleasant and difficult people is a part of life, but how should we handle it at work?
  • Episode #146 :: Monday Mar 27, 2023 - What Makes Someone a Difficult Person In Your Eyes?
  • Episode #147 :: Tuesday Mar 28, 2023 - Expert Tips for Dealing With Difficult People
  • Episode #148 :: Wednesday Mar 29, 2023 - Do Difficult People Know They are Difficult?
  • Episode #149 :: Thursday Mar 30, 2023 - How Do You Stop a Difficult Person from Crushing Your Soul?
  • Episode #150 :: Friday Mar 31, 2023 - Phrases to Use When Dealing With Difficult People or Situations